Special TPGA Legislative Report

Today marks the official last day of the Texas Legislative Session and the Texas Propane Gas Association has some exciting news to report!

HB 1905 by Rep. Drew Springer has passed both chambers and will be sent to the Governor. HB 1905 will repeal the Texas motor fuel tax on propane autogas, provided that Governor Abbott does not veto the bill. Effective September 1, 2015, Texas drivers will no longer be required to purchase a pre-paid liquefied gas tax decal. There will be noTexas motor fuel tax on propane whatsoever.

This is a great win for the propane industry and gives us a competitive edge over other alternative fuels like CNG and LNG.